INFRAS

 

“I cannot omit this title,“ Infras ”, which comes like a breath in the reading of recent pieces by Lenny Rébéré. It is indeed the prefix that Marx and Engels came to place at the initial of the structure, thus creating the unifying concept of the production systems of our societies, antonym of the superstructure. Because these images are the basis of a community without territory, of a thought without a body that grows through the Internet and is, according to Lenny Rébéré, the support of a sociology of our relationships.  

But above all, infra is the radiation that goes beyond the visible spectrum of light, the radiation that goes to nestle beyond the limits. And that's where Lenny Rébéré takes us. The reflection of glass has already captured our features, now engulfed in an alternative space, at the crossroads of worlds: hidden between the virtual and the real, the intimate and the collective. These works thus crystallize the relationships we have with images.  

Because if one does not cease to underline their impressive quantity, if one always tries tirelessly to analyze this general and permanent zapping, nothing helps: the images escape us; they assail us on a daily basis, seize our attention, then also suddenly vanish into the limbo of our networks. ”

 

Camille Bardin

“Beyond the visible” (extract) January 2019

Sans titre-1.jpg
lRebere-Infras-VueExpo04©RebeccaFanueleB

Infras exhibition view - 2021- Isabelle Gounod Gallery - Photo credit Rebecca Fanuele

lRebere-Infras3-2019-verre_grave_et_encr

Infra 4 , 2019, etched and inked glass, metam frame, 130 x 100 cm

DSC_0377.jpg

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
sans-titre 130x130.jpg
sans-titre 130 x 130.jpg

Infras, 2019, etched and inked glass, meta frames, 130 x 130 cm

INFRAS

 

«Je ne peux omettre ce titre, «Infras», qui vient comme une respiration dans la lecture des récentes pièces de Lenny Rébéré. C’est en effet le préfixe que Marx et Engels sont venus placer à l’initiale de la structure, créant ainsi le concept fédérateur des systèmes de production de nos sociétés, antonyme de la superstructure. Car ces images sont la base d’une collectivité sans territoire, d’une pensée sans corps qui grandit à travers Internet et se fait, selon Lenny Rébéré, le support d’une sociologie de nos rapports. 

Mais surtout, l’infra est le rayonnement qui dépasse le spectre visible de la lumière, le rayonnement qui part se nicher au-delà des limites. Et c’est là-bas que Lenny Rébéré nous emmène. La réflexion du verre a d’ailleurs déjà happé nos traits, désormais engouffrés dans un espace alternatif, à la croisée des mondes : cachés entre le virtuel et le réel, l’intime et le collectif. Ces œuvres cristallisent ainsi les relations que nous entretenons avec les images. 

Car si l’on n’a de cesse de souligner leur impressionnante quantité, si l’on tente toujours inlassablement d’analyser ce zapping général et permanent, rien n’y fait : les images nous échappent ; elles nous assaillent au quotidien, s’emparent de nos attentions, puis se volatilisent aussi brusquement dans les limbes de nos réseaux.»

 

Camille Bardin

«Au delà du visible» (extrait) janvier 2019

Sans titre-1.jpg

Vue d'exposition Infras - 2021- Galerie Isabelle Gounod - Crédit photo Rebecca Fanuele

lRebere-Infras3-2019-verre_grave_et_encr

Infra 4, 2019, verre gravé et encré, encadrement métam, 130 x 100 cm

DSC_0377.jpg

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
sans-titre 130x130.jpg
sans-titre 130 x 130.jpg

Infras, 2019, verre sgravés et encrés, encadrements méta, 130 x 130 cm